Is it just me or am I the only blogger who keeps forgetting they have a blog?

I start with such good intentions then real life gets in the way and it all goes to pot!

I am clearly the most inattentive and absentminded blogger on WordPress! But I do have an excuse – I have a huge 25k word chapter due – NEXT FRIDAY!!! And I am just scraping past the 16k mark … sloooooooooow progress! So this is an appeal for anyone out there with a spare 9000 words or so – please throw them my way. If they are somehow connected to inimitable Rebecca West or to modernist periodicals so much the better but at this point I am just not fussy!

 

In other news i really should not be sharing this or even playing with it myself – great procrastination can be found playing with Pinterest! Can I tempt you?

Just call me – your bad influence – I have broad shoulders I can take it!!!

I am going back into the word wilderness – I may be sometime … blogging will resume at some point after I have recovered from the imminent collapse of handing in a huge chunk of work! Arriverdecinever goodbye!

5 thoughts on “Absentminded Blogger

  1. Oh the word wilderness. Never mind there are worst places you can be. I can’t send you words but will positive vibes do? Oh yes, Pinterest is also my procrastination too of choice. Oops. 😉 Good luck making your deadline. We’ll be here when you get back.

  2. That’s a big chunck of words! I am impressed. I’m struggling just to get my first draft of a chapter at about 7,000 words! Wish I had some to spare. Even if I did, they’d be firmly planted in the eighteenth century. Wishing you the best!

Leave a Reply

