The Valley of Shit.

 

I don’t think this is a solo event – I think this afflicts a lot of PhD students on a regular basis (possibly after a crap supervisory meeting!) …

I went through a very bad patch about a year ago – but some time out let me gain a little perspective. You just have to remind yourself that it is ONLY a degree at the end of the day, NOT life or death.

 

 

With so many other things in life to get you down try not to let the one thing you really WANT to do be a burden …. it isn’t worth it.

One thought on “The Valley of Shit

  1. Wise words, but it is tough. Hang in there. I am going through a bad patch at the moment, but, like you, I’m trying not to let it define me. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

